PONTORMO’S FRESCOES IN SAN LORENZO. HERESY, POLITICS AND CULTURE IN THE FLORENCE OF COSIMO I

The University of Cambridge and Emodir invite you to a roundtable discussion of Massimo Firpo’s book Pontormo’s Frescos in San Lorenzo. Heresy, Politics and Culture in the Florence of Cosimo I.

With Ann Overell (Durham) and Chiara Franceschini (Munich) and Simone Maghenzani (Cambridge)

17 May 2021, 5pm GMT (6pm Rome, 12pm EST)



Cite this blog post
Elisabeth Fischer (2021, March 6). PONTORMO’S FRESCOES IN SAN LORENZO. HERESY, POLITICS AND CULTURE IN THE FLORENCE OF COSIMO I. EMoDiR. Retrieved June 21, 2024, from https://doi.org/10.58079/o83u

You may also like...

Search OpenEdition Search

You will be redirected to OpenEdition Search